Blogs · Food & Travel

Traveling to Korea Part 6

I can’t believe our one week adventure is almost to the end. New memories and adventurous experiences made throughout this trip. Day 6, the weather wasn’t too kind. It was drizzling the whole time hence, we had to change our itinerary with Shopping Day.

We didn’t buy much for ourselves but instead we helped friends to buy some goodies home.

IMG_7911

By night fall, the rain had stopped hence we strolled back along Meongdong streets to have our farewell dinner.

IMG_7900

*cheers to a fabulous family bonding trip*

IMG_7910

SO GLAD I WAS ABLE TO TRY THIS!!!

The raw gooey, slimy and sticky texture was quite palatable for me. However, the husband, and kids were very much freaked out watching me eat half of the plate.

The other half, I decided to try to have it semi cooked with sesame oil. This I didn’t fancy so much. I personally find that the sauce somehow over cover the taste of the octopus. Perhaps the sesame oil is too strong for my liking. >.<

The very next day, we had to rush off to the airport rather in the morning. Thankfully, we were able to stop by for a quick breakfast + coffee before heading to the airport.

IMG_7916

IMG_7924

IMG_7926

It took us about 2 hours upon arriving the airport. The husband and I wanted to have our one last meal before the plane ride home.

No meal is complete without LOVE and desserts. 💕

IMG_7927

IMG_7934

IMG_7935

Leave a comment